September Events

August 28th, 2015

Sept 3 (Th): Konstella training for Room Leads & Parents, 7pm;
Sept 7 (M): NO SCHOOL for Labor Day;
Sept 10 (Th): Back to School Night, 6pm;
Sept 16 (W): BBQ & PTA General Meeting – Dinner at 6pm – Meeting at 6:30pm;
Sept 19 (Sat): Back to School Picnic, 11am-2pm (Bay Vista picnic area at Roberts Park);
Sept 29 (Tu): Family Reading Night, 6pm;

August Events

July 13th, 2015
Aug 8 (Sat): TLC day, 9am-2pm;
Aug 18 (Tues): Kindergarten Meet and Greet, 10:30-12 noon;
Aug 22 (Sat): Registration day and JM expo 9am-1pm;
Aug 24 (Mon): First day of school for 2015-16 year;
Aug 24-28 (M-F): Minimum Days

June Events

May 26th, 2015

June 1 (Mon): Kids Club Enrichment ends;
June 4 (Th): Student Appreciation Lunch;
June 5 (Fri): Wolverine Pride Assembly;
June 8 (Mon): Kids Club Spring Enrichment Fair, 5:30pm-7:30pm;
June 8-11 (M-Th): Kids Club Fun Week;
June 9 (Tue): 5th Grade Promotion;
June 9-11 (Tu-Th): Minimum Days;
June 11 (Th): LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

May Events

April 28th, 2015

May 2 (Sat): JM Spring Faire, 10am-3pm;
May 13 (W): 4th Grade  Living History – African-American Migration to California; School Spirit Day;
May 18 (M): JM Career Day;
May 18-20 (M-W): OUSD Science Fair;
May 19 (Tu): JM Grandparent’s Day;
May 21 (Th): JM Open House;
May 22 (F): NO SCHOOL – Lincoln’s Day Holiday;
May 25 (M): NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day;
May 28 (Th): Parent Appreciation Breakfast

April Events

March 31st, 2015

April 6-10 (M-F): Spring Break  - No School;
April 15 (W): 3rd Grade Living History Rancho Days Celebration;
April 16 (Th): Monthly PTA Meeting 7-8:30pm;
April 22 (W): JM Science Fair

March Events

February 21st, 2015

March 6 (F): 2nd Grade Marine Mammal Gallery;
March 11 (W): 1st Grade Living History/Pacific Islander Day; School Spirit Day;
March 15 (Sun): Kids Club Spring Enrichment Registration begins;
March 19 (Th): Monthly PTA Meeting 7-8:30;
March 21 (Sat): 41st Annual Joaq-a-thon’9:30am – 3:30pm;
March 23 (M): Kids Club Spring Enrichment classes begin;
March 25 (W): JM Family Math/Science Night;
March 31 (Tu): NO SCHOOL – Cesar Chavez Day

February Events

January 21st, 2015

Feb 9-13 (M-F): School Book Fair;
Feb 10 (Tues): JM Family Book Fair Night; 2nd Grade Marine Mammal Gallery;
Feb 16 (Mon): President’s Day Holiday – NO SCHOOL;
Feb 19 (Thurs): Monthly PTA Meeting 7-8:30

January Events

December 19th, 2014

Jan. 5 (Mon): School starts after winter break;
Jan. 7 (Wed): Prospective Student School Tour, 10:30-11am;
Jan 8 (Th): Prospective Parent Night, 7-8pm;
Jan 12 (Mon); Kids Club Enrichment begins;
Jan 14 (Wed): School Spirit Day;
Jan 16 (Th): Monthly PTA meeting;
Jan 19 (Mon): NO SCHOOL for Martin Luthor King, Jr. Day;
Jan 22 (Th): JM Oratorical Assembly, 9am;
Jan 29 (Th): Spelling Bee, 1pm;
Jan 30 (Fri): Minimum Day (Make up day for missed Storm Day)

Storm Watch: School Closed, Information Night Cancelled

December 10th, 2014

On Thurs. Dec 11th, 2014, the Oakland schools are closed due the storm.

The Open House/Information Night for 2015-16 Prospective Parents originally scheduled for Thurs., Dec. 11th has been cancelled. The rescheduled date is Thurs., Jan 8th, 7pm.

December Events

November 30th, 2014

Dec 5 (Fri): End of first Report Card period; Montera Middle School Tour, 9:10-10am;
Dec 6 (Sat): Holiday Around the World Celebration, 11am – 2pm;
Dec 9 (Tues): Montera Middle School Tour, 9:10-10am;
Dec 10 (Wed): Spirit Day (p.j. day); Prospective Student Tour 10:30-11am; JM Winter Bazaar;
Dec 11 (Thurs): JM Prospective Parent Night, 7-8pm;
Dec 16 (Tues): Kids Club Fall Enrichment ends
Dec 17 (Wed): Reading Challenge Celebration;
Dec 18 (Thurs): Prospective Student Tour 10:30-11am;
Dec 19 (Fri): Winter Sing-a-long Assemby, 10 am;
Dec 22-Jan 2 (M-F): SCHOOL CLOSED for winter recess